• PEOPLE

    Laetitia Puyfaucher nommée Young Global Leader

    par Mathieu Fraissinet | 13 mars 2013

    La liste a été dévoilée le 12 mars : Laetitia Puyfaucher, fondatrice de l’agence, fait partie de la promotion 2013 des Young Global Leaders (YGL) !

    Ce sont 199 personnes de 70 pays et de tous horizons (monde des affaires, politique, arts et spectacles, médias, etc.) qui ont été sélectionnées par le Forum économique mondial sur la base de leurs parcours et engagements… et de leur âge, puisqu’il fallait avoir moins de 40 ans pour être retenu.

    Élue pour 5 ans, la promotion 2013 est invitée à participer aux actions du Forum économique mondial, fondation connue pour sa réunion annuelle à Davos, en Suisse, et dont la mission est… d’améliorer l’état du monde.

    « Je suis à la fois très intimidée et impatiente de rencontrer les autres YGL », déclare Laetitia. Qui ne le serait pas à la lecture de la liste des sélectionnés cette année à ses côtés ! Cinq autres Français font partie du casting :
    • Najat Vallaud-Belkacem, Ministre des Droits des femmes, porte-parole du gouvernement,
    • Florence Verzelen, Directrice Générale de GDF SUEZ Qatar,
    • Jacques Beltran, Senior Vice-President - Alstom,
    • Christian Mandl, Président - Maporama,
    • Arnaud Ventura, Co-fondateur et CEO de PlaNet Finance.

    Ces derniers auront le plaisir de côtoyer Dries Buytaert, fondateur du logiciel Drupal, bien connu dans le monde du digital, Daniel Ek, fondateur de Spotify, Chelsea Clinton et Tawakkul Karman, activiste yéménite prix Nobel de la Paix 2011. Ces 199 nominés rejoignent une communauté de 756 YGL, parmi lesquels on retrouve Larry Page, co-fondateur de Google, Mark Zuckerberg, et le sportif Ian Thorpe.

    Toutes et tous se retrouveront, notamment, du 2 au 5 juin prochain à Rangoun, en Birmanie, pour leur réunion annuelle. Au programme : rencontres avec les représentants du gouvernement, du monde des affaires et de la société civile, et ateliers de travail avec des communautés locales.
    To be continued !

    En savoir plus :

• PEOPLE

    Laetitia Puyfaucher honored as a Young Global Leader

    by Mathieu Fraissinet | 13 March 2013

    The list is now out: Laetitia Puyfaucher, founder and chairwoman of Pelham Media, has been named among the 2013 class of Young Global Leaders (YGL)!

    A total of 199 young leaders from 70 countries and all sectors of society (business, government, arts and culture, media, etc.) were chosen by the World Economic Forum based on criteria including their professional accomplishments, commitment to society and age, as all honorees must be under 40.

    Named for a period of 5 years, the class of 2013 will take part in the initiatives of the World Economic Forum, an organization known for its annual meeting in Davos, Switzerland, and whose mission is to improve the state of the world.

    "I’m both nervous and excited to meet the other YGLs," Laetitia says. And who wouldn’t be, considering the impressive list of individuals joining the group this year! Among them are five other honorees from France: • Najat Vallaud-Belkacem, Minister of Women’s Rights, Spokesperson of the French Government • Florence Verzelen, CEO - GDF SUEZ Qatar • Jacques Beltran, Senior Vice-President - Alstom • Christian Mandl, Chairman - Maporama • Arnaud Ventura, Co-founder and CEO - PlaNet Finance

    This year’s class will have the honor of joining Drupal Founder Dries Buytaert, who has had a strong influence on the digital world; Spotify Founder Daniel Ek; former first daughter Chelsea Clinton; and Tawakkol Karman, Yemeni activist and co-recipient of the 2011 Nobel Peace Prize. The 199 honorees will join the broader community of 756 YGLs, including Google co-founder Larry Page, Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg and Olympic Gold medalist Ian Thorpe.

    The YGL network will meet from June 2-5 in Yangon, Myanmar for its annual summit. On the program: meetings with the Myanmar government, business and civil society representatives, as well as workshops with local communities and organizations. Stay tuned!

    Learn more: